logo

Frida. Viva la vida!

multimedia exhibition

Frida
Viva la vida!

buy a ticket
multimedia exhibition 6+
3 october 2022 — 29 january 2023
Loading...

On October 3, the Digital Art Center Artplay Media opens a new multimedia exhibition "Frida. Viva la vida!".
 
Frida Kahlo's life and work have been inspiring the world for decades. Among artists, she was a champion for overcoming personal tragedies and disappointments. Frida's story is "two big accidents: one when the bus hit the streetcar, the other when Diego Rivera hit it," 33 surgeries and 145 paintings. 
Most of her work is self-portraits. "Sometimes I ask myself, weren't my paintings more works of literature than paintings? They were a kind of diary, a correspondence that I kept all my life. I was deprived of three children and much else to fill my nightmarish life. My art is the most complete biography I could write," Frida confessed in her diary.  

The artist used her talent to portray her own experiences, facing challenges that would probably have broken someone less resilient. Her paintings, full of symbols and allegories, rooted deep in Mexican tradition, mythology, and Buddhism, mainly draw the viewer's attention to the artist's physical condition and to her relationship with her husband Diego, rich in infidelity and breakups. Frida's work - in form reminiscent of naive art with hints of surrealism - has become the embodiment of Mexican folk art, fashion and women's freedom, with the result that the artist has been made an icon of feminism. 
At the exhibition "Frida. Viva la vida!" viewers will see a magnificent and dynamic multimedia performance - paintings of the artist coming to life accompanied by a very frank first-person account of her life's peripeteia. The voice-over narration is read by Marianne Schultz, the actress who understudied Salma Hayek in "Frida".

The exhibition runs until the end of January 2023. 

 

buy a ticket
multimedia exhibition6+
3 october 2022 — 29 january 2023

Cinema360 — this is a total multimedia installation, immersing the spectator into the sensual world of masterpieces created by great artists. The images are projected on huge screens and on the floor as well. The total area of the projection is about 1200 sq. m.

exhibitions

change the way
you think about
visiting museums

buy a ticket

logo

Фрида. Viva la vida!

мультимедийная выставка

Фрида
Viva la vida!

купить билет
мультимедийная выставка 6+
3 октябрь 2022 — 29 январь 2023
Loading...

3 октября в Центре цифрового искусства Artplay Media открывается новая мультимедийная выставка «Фрида. Viva la vida!».
 
Жизнь и творчество Фриды Кало вдохновляют мир на протяжении десятилетий. Среди художников она была чемпионом по преодолению личных трагедий и разочарований.
История Фриды – это «две больших аварии: одна – когда автобус врезался в трамвай, другая – Диего Ривера», 33 операции и 145 картин.

Большинство её работ  — автопортреты. «Порой я спрашиваю себя: не были ли мои картины скорее произведениями литературы, чем живописи? Это было что-то вроде дневника, переписки, которую я вела всю свою жизнь. Я лишилась троих детей и многого другого, что могло бы заполнить мою кошмарную жизнь. Мое творчество – самая полная биография, которую я смогла написать,» – признавалась Фрида в своем дневнике.  

Художница использовала свой талант, чтобы изобразить собственные переживания, сталкиваясь с проблемами, которые, вероятно, сломили бы человека менее стойкого. Ее картины, полные символов и аллегорий, уходящие корнями глубоко в мексиканские традиции, мифологию, буддизм, главным образом обращают внимание зрителя на физическое состояние художницы и на ее отношения с мужем Диего, богатые на измены и расставания. Творчество Фриды – по форме напоминающее наивное искусство с нотками сюрреализма – стало воплощением мексиканского народного искусства, моды и свободы женщины, в результате чего художницу сделали иконой феминизма.

На выставке «Фрида. Viva la vida!» зрители увидят великолепный и динамичный мультимедиа спектакль – ожившие картины художницы в сопровождении очень откровенного рассказа от первого лица о её жизненных перипетиях. Закадровый текст читает Марианна Шульц – актриса, дублировавшая Сальму Хайек в фильме «Фрида».

Выставка продлится до конца января 2023.

купить билет
мультимедийная выставка6+
3 октябрь 2022 — 29 январь 2023

Cinema360 — это тотальная мультимедийная инсталляция, погружающая зрителя в чувственный мир образов, созданных великими художниками. Изображение проецируется не только на экраны, но и на пол. Общая площадь проекции составляет около 1200 кв.м.

выставки

измените
представление
о посещении
музеев

купить билет