Race against time

From 18.02 in the anteroom of the Center for Digital Art Art Artplay Media opens a solo exhibition of contemporary artist ZORIKTO "Racing against time".

As you know, time is something that is too little when you are late and too much when you wait. Artists have the art of stopping time and preserving it for us in the most visible way. To do this, they sometimes wait for an auspicious moment, sometimes merge with it to the point of indistinguishability, and sometimes run with time in a race against it.

ZORIKTO's new exhibition presents his works from different times and different genres. Some of them were born when the artist couldn't even suspect that he would soon be making things in techniques and genres he hadn't thought of. In 2012, not so distant from us, the word "token" was usually translated into Russian as "token" and was in no way associated with art. At the exhibition "In A Race Against Time" one will be able to see not only paintings, drawings and sculptures, but also digital-art and non-interchangeable tokens (NFT) and see for themselves how time has changed in recent years, where it has remained constant and how ZORIKTO has managed to anticipate, accept, reject, catch up with and preserve it.

ZORIKTO | Zorikto Dorzhiev is an outstanding contemporary painter, graphic artist, sculptor, digital-experimentalist. His paintings, graphics, sculptures, digital art are successfully demonstrated at exhibitions around the world: in the Tretyakov Gallery (Moscow), the Russian Museum (St. Petersburg), the Council of Europe (Strasbourg, France, the Hay Hill Gallery (with the opening ceremony at the Victoria and Albert Museum, London, UK). Zorikto's "New Steppe" project was presented as part of the 58th Venice Biennale. Twice ZORIKTO's paintings were sold at Christie's auction in collaboration with Tibet House (New York). Many famous politicians, businessmen, film stars and musicians are among admirers of ZORIKTO's works. Since 2005 the Khankhalaev Gallery has represented ZORIKTO on the global art market.


Cinema360
This is a total multimedia installation, immersing the spectator into the sensual world of masterpieces created by great artists. The images are projected on huge screens and on the floor as well. The total area of the projection is about 1200 sq. m.
6+
Get In Touch
Мультимедиа выставки

Наперегонки со временем

С 18.02 в аванзале Центра цифрового искусства Artplay Media открывается персональная выставка современного художника ZORIKTO "Наперегонки со временем".

Как известно, время – это то, чего слишком мало, когда опаздываешь и слишком много, когда ждешь. Художники владеют искусством останавливать время и сохранять его для нас самым наглядным образом. Для этого они иногда ждут благоприятного момента, иногда сливаются с ним до степени неразличимости, а иногда бегут со временем наперегонки.

На новой выставке ZORIKTO представлены его работы разного времени и разных жанров. Некоторые из них рождались еще тогда, когда художник и не мог подозревать, что вскоре будет делать вещи в техниках и жанрах, о которых он и не помышляет. В не таком уж далеком от нас 2012 году слово «token» обычно переводилось на русский язык как «жетон» и никак не ассоциировалось с искусством. На выставке «Наперегонки со временем» можно будет ознакомиться не только с живописью, графикой, cкульптурой но и с digital-art и невзаимозаменяемыми токенами (NFT) и своими глазами увидеть, как за последние годы изменилось время, в чем оно осталось неизменным и насколько удалось ZORIKTO его дождаться, принять, отвергнуть, догнать, сохранить.

ZORIKTO | Зорикто Доржиев – выдающийся современный живописец, график, скульптор, диджитал-экспериментатор. Его картины, графика, скульптуры, digital-арт успешно демонстрируются на выставках по всему миру: в Третьяковской галерее (Москва), Русском музее (С.-Петербург), Совете Европы (Страсбург, Франция, Галерее Hay Hill (с церемонией открытия в Музее Виктории и Альберта, Лондон, Великобритания). Проект Zorikto “New Steppe” был представлен в рамках 58-й Венецианской биеннале. Дважды картины ZORIKTO были проданы на аукционе Christie’s совместно с Tibet House (Нью-Йорк). Среди почитателей таланта и коллекционеров произведений ZORIKTO немало известных политиков, бизнесменов, звезд кино и музыкантов. С 2005 года на мировом арт-рынке художника ZORIKTO представляет Khankhalaev Gallery.
Что такое Cinema360
Это тотальная мультимедийная инсталляция, погружающая зрителя в чувственный мир образов, созданных великими художниками. Изображение проецируется не только на экраны, но и на пол. Общая площадь проекции составляет около 1200 кв.м.
6+
Связаться
Мультимедиа выставки