LEONARDO DA VINCI

Multimedia exhibition “Leonardo da Vinci. Enigma of the genius


In 2019, the whole world widely celebrated the 500th anniversary of the death of Leonardo da Vinci, the greatest Italian artist and inventor, one of the most significant representatives of the Renaissance art. On this occasion, the artist’s legacy is undergoing a real renaissance. Museums organize exhibitions of his oeuvres, and scientists publish new studies, trying to fully comprehend the entire breadth of his creations. Multimedia exhibition “Leonardo da Vinci. Enigma of the Genius” will become a part of a worldwide program dedicated to the memory of the master. The premiere of the exhibition will take place at the Digital Art Center Artplay Media on February 14, 2020.


Leonardo was interested in all fields of the life: anatomy, architecture, mechanics, botany, geology, military engineering, costume design, cartography, optics. None of the great minds, either before or after, created anything comparable in scale and genius to insights.
Optics and geometry developed a tremendous sense of perspective in him, and the artist’s observant gaze allowed him to convey the emotional depth of the characters - not frozen figures, but living people full of feelings and thoughts appear before the viewer. Leonardo’s anatomical research contributed to this in many ways - he knew how to convey facial expressions like no one else, because he knew which nerve makes people frown or smile.
The study of light and shadow led Leonardo to his unsurpassed “sfumato” technique - he abandoned the traditionally clear lines, softening the outlines of figures and objects. Drawing, he understood that it was possible to create almost elusive shades of tone and transitions from the brightest light spot to the deepest shadow. His X-ray images reveal numerous corrections and changes. Infinity for him became a very real idea, which acquired practical meaning: there is no limit to knowledge.


Thanks to Cinema 360 technology, at the immersive exhibition in Artplay Media, viewers will have the opportunity to view all of Leonardo's most important masterpieces (The Mona Lisa, The Last Supper, The Savior, The Baptism, The Lady with the Ermine, etc.) in great detail and understand that even five centuries after his death, the brilliant creator and seer, scientist, artist and inventor is still in no hurry to reveal his enigma.

Cinema360
This is a total multimedia installation, immersing the spectator into the sensual world of masterpieces created by great artists. The images are projected on huge screens and on the floor as well. The total area of the projection is about 1200 sq. m.
6+
Get In Touch
Другие выставки

ЛЕОНАРДО ДА ВИНЧИ

Мультимедийная выставка «Леонардо да Винчи. Тайна гения»

В 2019 году весь мир широко отмечал 500-летие со дня смерти Леонардо да Винчи, великого итальянского художника и изобретателя, одного из самых значительных представителей искусства эпохи Возрождения. По этому поводу наследие художника переживает настоящий Ренессанс. Музеи устраивают выставки его работ, а ученые публикуют новые исследования, стремясь как можно полнее осмыслить всю широту его творений. Мультимедийная выставка «Леонардо да Винчи. Тайна гения» станет частью общемировой программы, посвященной памяти мастера. Премьера выставки состоится в Центре цифрового искусства Artplay Media 14 февраля 2020.

Леонардо интересовало абсолютно все: анатомия, архитектура, механика, ботаника, геология, военная инженерия, дизайн костюмов, картография, оптика. Ни один из великих умов ни до, ни после него не создал ничего сопоставимого по масштабу и гениальности прозрений.

Оптика и геометрия развили в нем потрясающее чувство перспективы, а наблюдательный взгляд художника позволял передавать эмоциональную глубину персонажей – перед зрителем предстают не застывшие фигуры, а живые люди, преисполненные чувств и мыслей. Во многом этому способствовали и анатомические изыскания Леонардо – он как никто умел передавать выражения лица, поскольку знал, какой именно нерв заставляет людей хмурить брови или улыбаться.
Изучение света и тени привело Леонардо к его непревзойденной технике сфумато – он отказался от традиционно четких линий, смягчая очертания фигур и предметов. Рисуя, он понимал, что можно создавать практически неуловимые оттенки тона и переходы от ярчайшего светового пятна до глубочайшей тени. Рентгеновские снимки произведений Леонардо выявляют многочисленные исправления и изменения. Бесконечность для него стала вполне реальной идеей, которая приобрела практический смысл: знаниям нет предела.

На иммерсивной выставке в Artplay Media благодаря технологии Cinema 360 у зрителей будет возможность рассмотреть все самые главные работы Леонардо («Джоконда», «Тайная вечеря», «Спаситель», «Крещение», «Дама с горностаем» и др.) в мельчайших деталях и понять, что даже через пять столетий после смерти гениальный творец и провидец, ученый, художник и изобретатель по-прежнему не спешит раскрывать свои тайны.

Что такое Cinema360
Это тотальная мультимедийная инсталляция, погружающая зрителя в чувственный мир образов, созданных великими художниками. Изображение проецируется не только на экраны, но и на пол. Общая площадь проекции составляет около 1200 кв.м.
6+
Связаться
Другие выставки