Cosmos.Love

The Digital Art Center ARTPLAY MEDIA and ROSKOSMOS State Corporation present the multimedia exhibition “COSMOS. LOVE "



The project is dedicated to all those who are inspired by the infinity and the beauty of our universe. It is based on the story of the development of man's ideas about the universe, from the utopian idea of the migration of man to Mars to modern technologies of space exploration.



Drawing on archival footage and the history of Russian art from the avant-garde to the present day, the exhibition recreates the global sensual ascent of all humanity on the doorstep of the "new world".


The anteroom proposes to visitors the oeuvres of young Russian artists - the emotional look of modern man on the era of conquering the outer space.


At the exhibition “Cosmos. Love » visitors will be able to merge inside the recreated worlds of the past, travel to the realities of modern space and see what incredible worlds humanity in love with space can create in its imagination thanks to advanced technologies.


In the multimedia hall of ArtplayMedia, the ideas of colonizing space have been reconstructed from architectural projects and aircraft designed by Russian futurologists in the first half of XX to contemporary shooting of landscapes of the Universe. In chronological sequence, the viewer merge into the utopian worlds of avant-garde artists who design houses at extraterrestrial orbit (Malevich, Tatlin, Suetin, Chashnik), Russian scientists whose mathematical and philosophical studies were devoted to human survival on inner planets (Fedorov, Tsiolkovsky), Soviet designers thanks to whom mankind was able to takeoff from the Earth (Korolev, Barmin, Glushko, Pilyugin, Ryazansky, Kuznetsov) and - cosmonauts whose courage and decisiveness proved that man can do anything (Gagarin, Leonov, Tereshkova).


Cinema360
This is a total multimedia installation, immersing the spectator into the sensual world of masterpieces created by great artists. The images are projected on huge screens and on the floor as well. The total area of the projection is about 1200 sq. m.
6+
Get In Touch
Другие выставки

Космос. Love

 

Центр цифрового искусства ARTPLAY MEDIA и Корпорация РОСКОСМОС представляют мультимедийную выставку «КОСМОС. LOVE»


Проект посвящен всем, кто вдохновлен бесконечностью и красотой нашей Вселенной. В его основе – история развития представлений человека о Вселенной от утопической идеи переселения человечества на Марс до современных технологий освоения космоса. 


Взяв за основу архивные съемки и историю русского искусства от авангарда до наших дней, выставка реконструирует глобальный чувственный подъем всего человечества на пороге «нового мира».

В аванзале собраны работы молодых российских художников — эмоциональный взгляд современного человека на эпоху покорения космического пространства.


На выставке «Космос. Love» современные технологии позволят вам оказаться внутри воссозданных миров прошлого, перенестись в реалии современного космоса и увидеть, какие невероятные миры способно создавать в своем воображении человечество, влюбленное в космос.


В мультимедийном зале Центра цифрового искусства ArtplayMedia реконструированы идеи колонизации космических просторов от созданных русскими футурологами первой половины XX проектов архитектурных сооружений и летательных аппаратов до современных актуальных съемок пейзажей Вселенной. В хронологической последовательности зритель погружается в утопические миры художников-авангардистов, проектирующих дома вне земной орбиты (Малевич, Татлин, Суетин, Чашник), русских ученых, чьи математические и философские исследования были посвящены выживанию человека на других планетах (Федоров, Циолковский), советских конструкторов, благодаря которым человечество смогло оторваться от Земли (Королёв, Бармин, Глушко, Пилюгин, Рязанский, Кузнецов) и — космонавтов, чьи отвага и решительность доказали: человек может все (Гагарин, Леонов, Терешкова).

Что такое Cinema360
Это тотальная мультимедийная инсталляция, погружающая зрителя в чувственный мир образов, созданных великими художниками. Изображение проецируется не только на экраны, но и на пол. Общая площадь проекции составляет около 1200 кв.м.
6+
Связаться
Другие выставки